In The News

Hearing Research - Current Insights 

Posted: December 2, 2020 

 

Sound Postcard

Posted: December 2, 2020 

For your audio indulgence of the day, click here to listen to the majestic Castle Geyser in Yellowstone National Park. To read more about the National Park Service and its available sound galleries of natural and historical sounds, check out “Sound Profiles” in recent issues of Spectrum .

   
(Castle Geyser. Credit: Neal Herbert, NPS.gov)

 

Ear-Cleaning Poetry Contest

Posted: December 2, 2020

In a recent issue of the Spectrum, NHCA announced the Ear-Cleaning Poetry Contest.  You were asked to find or create your favorite poems with an explicit focus on sounds and the soundscape.  The goal is to elevate our hearing awareness and to discover a fabulous sound poem to be read at next year’s conference.  We are still eager to hear from you! The contest deadline is January 1, 2021. 

NHCA Members can login here to access Spectrum Vol. 37 Issue 1 and view page 12, which has more information on the contest. 

 

NHCA Town Hall Webinar  

Topic: NHCA’s 2020-2023 Goals

On Thursday, November 5, NHCA is hosting a Town Hall to announce NHCA’s 2020-2023 goals and objectives, as well as solicit feedback from you. 

Every three years the NHCA leadership participates in a strategic planning process to establish goals that align with our mission and vision and will have the greatest impact for the organization.

This year, a primary goal is to increase member benefits and membership value. Please participate in this webinar to understand your vital role! This webinar is FREE and open to all. We welcome your participation and feedback and look forward to hearing you on the webinar!

When: Thursday, November 5, 2020 
12:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m. CT | 10:30 a.m. MT | 9:30 a.m. PT
1 hour, 15 minutes

Click Here for more information & to register! 

 

2020/2021 NHCA/CAOHC Webinar Series

Posted: November 3, 2020

 The National Hearing Conservation Association (NHCA) has coordinated with the Council for Accreditation in Occupational Hearing Conservation (CAOHC) to host another NHCA/CAOHC webinar series for 2020/2021.  The webinar series will continue with the second webinar in the series on Thursday, November 30, 2020. The series offers high-level webinar content on hot topics, top-notch speakers and CEUs! If you are a member of CAOHC or NHCA enjoy special member pricing and discounts. 

Click here to view the exciting topics!

 
<< first < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > last >>

Page 4 of 17