In The News

Sound Postcard

Posted: February 3, 2021

Join National Geographic to learn how a Swedish mathematician skates on thin, black ice both as a thrilling pastime and a beautiful acoustic experience. 

(Photo Credit: Bluejayphoto)

 

NHCA Town Hall Webinar

Posted: January 6, 2021

When: Friday, January 8, 2021 
12:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m. CT | 10:30 a.m. MT | 9:30 a.m. PT
1 hour duration 

Topic: "How to Attend the 2021 NHCA Virtual Conference"

Do you have questions about how the NHCA 2021 Virtual Conference will work? If so, you don't want to miss this webinar! We will take a deep dive into how to login to the Learning Center for the live sessions, the best way to interact with your peers and ask questions during those sessions, while also letting you in on some of the best practices for attending a virtual conference. This session will leave you comfortable and ready to kick-off the conference at the end of February.

Click Here for more information & to register! 

 

Hearing Research - Current Insights 

Posted: January 6, 2021

  • Johns Hopkins Medicine researchers have found a molecular ”switch” that turns off the ability for mice to repair damaged cells in the inner ear. The findings shed light on regenerative abilities that are present in many species of birds and fish, but get turned off in mammals, including humans.

  • 2021 NIDCD Seminar Series: check out the calendar of upcoming one-hour seminars offered by the National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD), part of the National Institutes of Health. 
 

In memory of Dr. Bertrand

Posted: January 6, 2021

Noted otologist and former NHCA member Robert Bertrand, MD passed away in November 2020; he was 89. He will be remembered for his clinical work and research contributions to occupational hearing loss prevention. To read more, see the obituary published in the Montreal Gazette.

 

Sound Postcard

Posted: January 6, 2021

For your audio treat of the day, click here to listen to forest sounds from all around the world.  Audio files are available via an open source library posted by Sounds of the Forest – enjoy and submit your own recordings!  

(Photo credit: Alexander Fattal)

 
<< first < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > last >>

Page 2 of 17